The Walls Know

The Walls Know

In a fetal position I laid in every square foot of that house.

Pains similar to contractions I could suppose.

No one is here but me drowning in all my sorrow and tears.

I swear I did not mean the words that I spoke back then, I swear my actions were on accident never on purpose.

If you say that you are sorry all is forgiven, and we could run off like two school kids that are best friends again.

I lost pieces of me in every square foot of that house. If walls could talk and tell on me, and explain all the pain they’ve seen from me. Just maybe comfort could join me on a bench in a park with the breeze blowing softly.

Comfort doesn’t know me that well, but pain knows me better than I know myself. So pain and I will lay on this floor together in fetal position until we become one, the walls will keep all my secrets for me. I laid in every square foot of that house alone with no one to revive me from drowning in my own sorrow and tears.

-HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

