Greenspoint

The grass isn’t always greener on the other side you know? I grew up in a place that was frowned upon and like back then it still is. As a child you don’t know any difference you look at everyone in that place being just like you. That location was home it was refreshing. In that location I knew who I wanted to be in life. There was no care in the world walking the streets. Green trees dead or alive surrounding me. The grass isn’t always greener on the other side you know? That place is frowned upon today as it was back then, and back then does it mean I was looked as to be indifferent? That place had beauty and character, that place made me humble man, something like diabetes sugared down lemonade I tell ya’. It was sweet to have a place to call home back then. I’m frowned upon these days just as I was then. I just want to get to the point where the grass is greener on the other side, and all my cares in the world are indifferent to my home, and I can finally say you’re not welcome here. _HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

