Perception

reflect

 

I am in love with the way this wetness feels beating against my body.

Something like being cleansed from all the destruction of the world.

In front of me is this fogged mirror that is just as unclear like the perception of myself that I see, so let’s take this look in the mirror shall we.

Let’s do this pros and cons thing.

Mirror mirror on the wall what should I see when I see me? Speak now or I will never have any peace.

I have been broken piece by piece, and all I am in need of now is who I’ll be.

I am wise enough to know what should or shouldn’t be done. I process my thoughts faster than I can count to one hundred. So darling don’t ever get me confused with the basic definition of a woman in your perception.

I withhold the most zealous stare for someone who can at times come off as nonchalant. My mouth is a piece of work honey let me tell you. I can cut you deeper than no other just by speaking; and then turn around and speak so humbly. All in the blink of an eye I can be everything you wanted, and turn into a monster that you created. Be careful with the way you look at me or talk about me. You wouldn’t want me to call you out the way I see you would you?

My blood line did not raise a fool. So what I am really seeing in this mirror as all the steam clears out is a woman who will never be defined by the likes or dislikes of you and others. I will shed blood sweat and tears just to show you that my mirror is clearer than yours and that you are absolutely not the fairest of them all. HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

