Eternity

here-i-standI hear “Here I Stand” playing.

That’s my queue.

All morning I have been on the edge free falling in slow motion.

I know you’re going to catch me.

The doors open to a crowded room, funny thing all I see is you.

I’m shaking, I could faint, this is the moment.

It’s happening I am getting ready to give my life away.

Old life for a new life; Goodbye daddy with a kiss.

Tears and smiles on our faces, God was so gracious.

He did this, he planned this, we spoke this, finally we made it.

I tell you in front of everyone how I vow my love and life to you.

You tell me I am an angel that came to save you, and God told you I was your wife.

Audience in tears, while we conquer our fears, and declaring love.

Here we stand, while “Here I Stand” speaks to our souls that is now one.

-HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

