Idle Thoughts

divorce-908743_960_720

It will never be like you and I. 

I sent you a few texts, and most of the time you fail to reply.

I’m defeated and the war has been won.

I could repeat it.

What would that do?

I am weak in areas I use to be strong.

I have no shame in this defeat so I sit in peace.

Peace be still.

I’m still and yet wondering.

An idle mind is a devil’s workshop; he’s been busy lately.

I heard that he paired you with death. 

I pray that I heard it wrong. 

Save me from sin and all my errors. I think some call that redemption.

Do you think I am worth saving?

-HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

