Ashes To Remember

ashes-of-remembrance

I am simply a fool.

You must be amused with that statement.

I watched every emotion rage from my soul trying to tie to yours.  I figured I wouldn’t have to cry boat loads of tears to make you feel me.

So I cried…

And you didn’t feel  anything.

You threw me in a burning pit of fire, and later grabbed my ashes to just let sit in remembrance of me. 

You don’t remember anything about me; so how could you hold on to me?

On a shelf collecting dust with the rest of your stuff.

I remember me saying I loved you right before you pushed me to burn.

As my flesh is melting away I continued to say I love you, but I don’t think you recognize it with all the screeching involved.  Do you recollect any memories at all?- HonestlyFrank

 

Leave a Reply

