Remains

remainsJuly she died.

What will the final words be of her life?

How did she die was there absolutely no help in sight?

I heard the footsteps to my door, all I asked for was a moment more.

You stared me down with a friendly game of Russian roulette.

My skin crawled, tears impersonating the sounds of gun shots, I am shaking in my bones, but I am not alone.

Round one sounds off we’re still standing.

Round two sounds off it’s not you. I panic.

Round three sounds off you got me.

Last view I saw was my lover shooting me down with a smile.

The last words that will be said.

She loved him with a bullet to her head.- HonestlyFrank

2 Comments Add yours

  1. larhonda says:

    this one kind of scared me cedes. but good nonetheless.

    Like

  2. Auntie Suni says:

    I had to separate art from my reality. Art…really good! Aunt….frightening .

    Like

Leave a Reply

