Fails Deceived

fails-deceivedAlways lived for the approval of others as if it’s therapeutic somehow.

I come up short every single time and that has made acceptance hard to find.

Fear looks at me in the mirror. I have to face the reflections and it shows me in a collage of emotions that I sometimes recognize.

I am unsure if it’s me.

How do I comprehend me the person I grew up to be.

The person who took acting out as speaking up and being silent as  I am okay.

Clearly it was the opposite of which I displayed. The closest people to me may think I speak boldly, and act as a confident brat.

Who are you to judge,or define me, let alone accept me? I cant seem to define myself in all the reflections.

Acceptance is my greatest fear. – HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

