Prices We Pay

prices-we-pay

Your touch grazes my skin

The shock that I can feel this way in reality is beyond infallible.

I allow my hands to gently trace rose petals of infatuation.

I know how I want to be consoled, and you fail every time at making me feel anything less.

You took visuals of my thoughts, and told me you dream of similar things.

Promises are made to be broken and you didn’t promise anything,  but to get to know me.

He made me a second option over and over again. I am worth being the one. I am the one. 

You never think of me being anything less.

Offers that I normally wouldn’t dare to refuse; I do with you.

I don’t want to take anything from you, I want to breathe life into you.

Guard me with your life if you don’t you will be bound to pay the price.

I am priceless, you can’t find someone like me, and you can’t buy me.

I am a priceless being. 

You agree; so what does this all mean? -HonestlyFrank

 

Leave a Reply

