If….

longing-443617_960_720.pngIf I had my way

If I had my way I would give the world peace and hope for a brighter day that we as a nation could overcome all adversity.

If I had my way I would look in the mirror and be able to face myself, and say that I am truly enough.

When this guy or that guy calls me beautiful it would be my way to believe them not for them or because they said it, but simply because I know I am.

If I had my way wages wouldn’t be the determination of a livelihood. There would be no such thing as upper class, middle class, and lower class because most of us attended class.

If I had my way I would be chosen by the one my heart desired, and the story would be written happily ever after.

If I had my way I would change the stereotypes that my brothers have been confined to.

If I had my way I would bear my children and give them the life beyond my wildest dreams.

If I had my way I would forget all the wrong done, and reset the situations to redo the outcomes.

If I had my way all these things would be nothing I had to say.HonestlyFrank

One Comment Add yours

  1. larhonda says:

    Beautiful, I pray that you are able to have thing closes to your way as possible.

    Like

Leave a Reply

