Back Track

long-exposure-1248703_1280

Chasing pavements in this life that I call my life.

My decisions aren’t your decisions so they’re wrong.

Stepping over cracks to keep from breaking my mother’s back.

She would discipline me if she knew what I know.

Walking backwards isn’t something I tend to do, I trip over my shoe laces the mistakes I made to get me here.

What is really here if I don’t know where I am.

Baby it’s cold outside and I have nothing to cover up the truth of how cold the world is getting ready to be.

Where does all the time go?

Circumstances feeling as though the free fall is near.

Speeding like bats out of hell, and there’s no stopping for safety.

The black hole is where this road may lead.

I’m ready.-HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

