Good Things

girl-1252069_1280Chase me down.

I like that.

It’s the thrill I crave.

Smiles on a marigold round of hopes and dreams.

Walking on green grass with bare feet to feel down to earth.

Curiosity going hand in hand with my goals.

I refuse to fold.

So I reach my hands to the sky with the sun shining through my flesh.

With my tears screaming I am through.

I took a kneel to lay my back to earth and slowly closed my eyes to dream of only the good things that I want to remember.

Only the good things I whispered to my heart.-HonestlyFrank

Leave a Reply

