I hate YOU

brave-1839294_1280You took me down and created a dream right before my eyes.

The type of dream you rather replay instead of seeing it end.

The visual changed and emotions became unbelievable.

I have been up; I’ve been higher; I’ve been low to the point I’ve been down.

All over you.

Each low I say I’m done with you with the expectations of seeing you hurt.

When you finally do and I say I hate you I regret what I have said and lose the balance of blaming you.

I can’t wait until I’m no longer hiding behind the lies I keep telling myself.

I just want to go back to the way things were.

Facing reality is the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do.

I have to explore a way to let it burn.

I think that’s a perfect metaphor for you and I.

Ashes to ashes; dust to dust

I finally have to shake this off.-HonestlyFrank

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sheryl says:

    Strong vibes!!! Lots of energy. Love the wsy you ended it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

