I Told You So

terrorist-attack-1535675_1280I can’t deny the damages that you may see on my face.

Leeches sucking my life dry.

The last thing I need is a “I told you so”.

Give me a break since I have nothing left to give.

I learn from the scars that I create even when I am afraid to make them.

Judging from the outside looking in must be a nice view for you.

There’s a little thing you should know about being on the outside; being on the outside means you don’t feel what I feel inside.

Have you sat on the floor crying your heart out praying for morning to never come?

Have you put a sharp edge object to your flesh just in order to feel alive?

Have you ever looked in a mirror, and can’t recognize the same person you see everyday?

“I told you so” is the last thing you should ever say to me if you don’t know me or my pain.

Life isn’t fair. I get that.

I am not looking for sympathy, because I realize most lack empathy if it’s not happening to them.

Do me a favor, and let me bleed out my sorrow until tomorrow just for me to do it all again.-HonestlyFrank

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. sanii kyle says:

    Beautifully penned and expressed….. It was really amazing…. Loved reading it….. šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ
    Sanii

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you @sanii kyle , I appreciate you taking the time to read. Stop by anytime.-HonestlyFrank

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sanii kyle says:

        I will surely do that frank it was nice reading your post…… Be happy…. Keep smiling…. And yeah stay blessed…. šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ
        Sanii

        Liked by 1 person

  2. larhonda says:

    dark, but I could feel the emotions that the author must have been feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheryl says:

    Wow!!! That one had lots of emotions in it. It flowed together quite well. Your growth is really climbing swiftly up, pretty fast. Keep up the good work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

