Awaiting Storms

frankfurt-1453426_1280There is a storm coming.

The kind of storm you just can’t prepare for.

You swift in with winds heavier than sins.

It’s 12 o’clock noon but the sky shows 11 pm night.

I did only what I thought was right.

Not much for drama to fight this fight with you.

You were coming to break me down, and what I think you’re mad at is the fact that you couldn’t break me down 6 feet under.

If your life depends on me crying and admitting I am lost without you-

You won’t live long.

There’s  a storm coming that my life was granted mercy to survive.

Maturity is shown when my response to your I hate you is I pray blessings over your life.

You’re not my storm to fight.-HonestlyFrank

One Comment Add yours

  1. Larhonda says:

    No truer words have been written

    Like

Leave a Reply

