Passed Up

girl-2175843_1280Where does the time go when you’re alone?

Hours passing minutes passing.

Sun up and sun down.

I’m awake but hardly awake.

Where does the time go when a heart is broken but filled with words unspoken.

The time to speak would be now.

Right now _

I don’t have the guts to speak

I barely have the guts to think.

My words aren’t as deep.

My ideas aren’t as unique.

Where does the time go when my mind is throwing a mental tantrum.

Bypassing all of my actual actions.

I bypassed years by just thinking and not doing; and have the nerve to wonder where does the time go?

She has long hair don’t care with a huge derriere.

Oh boy has suit and tie with a unique swag of fly.

They made it in what seems like yesterday.

I was sleep while they was woke.

They even took some of my ideas off of my pillow.

What a cold world.

Where does the time go?- HonestlyFrank

One Comment Add yours

  1. Larhonda frank says:

    Indeed where does the time go?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

